Little Miss Sunshine

Paige \pa(i)-ge\ as a girl’s name (also used as boy’s name Paige), is pronounced page. It is of English origin, and the meaning of Paige is “young servant”. A page in medieval households was usually a young boy whose service was the first step in his training as a knight.

Ha, let’s clear a few things up. I’m certainly not a male, nor am I a servant but I’ll give it an A  for effort. But you do pronounce it like “page”. In high school they used to call me book…how clever. I’m actually a 22 year old young woman from the beautiful city of Columbus, Ohio. I stand at the whopping height of 5’3 and as I said, I weigh no more than a loaf of bread…but that’s a story for another time. But don’t let my small physique phase you! I love fast food, junk food, and anything fried in tons of unhealthy grease. You know, pizza, french fries,  and anything with cheese. I also love a nice sparkling glass of Moscato. My favorite color is yellow, and not because it’s just a pretty color but because I feel that it describes my aura — bright, optimistic, and happy! Let’s see if we can narrow things down a bit more.

A girl who is pretty, but doesnt think it. She sometimes lacks in the confidence department and has some rough days. She’s funny and smiles a lot. She won’t tolerate being called “hot” or “sexy” by a boy. A guy who says that doesn’t have a chance. She has loads of friends and has her sassy moments. She loves music and can’t dance, but does anyway. Paige has been through a lot and hates when people are negative towards her. She’s amazing, but doesnt know it. Get to know her and she’ll be less awkward.

Ah, that’s a little better! Some would flatter me by calling me pretty but I think that I’m not too bad. I’ll definitely agree with the idea that I’m humble about my appearance. My confidence absolutely could be better but hey, I’m working on it. I do love to smile! I think that it is one of my most flattering features. Being called “hot” or “sexy” isn’t so bad though. I’ve always been surrounded by lots of friends but as any wise soul would tell you, you really only have a few true friendships in a lifetime. You know who you are guys (:

I love music, just about anything! But I just can’t seem to enjoy country. You can only sing about cowboys, beer and trucks for so long I mean come on. And my dancing…let’s just say that liquid courage helps me in that area. I’m also not awkward. I’m pretty personable and fun to be around actually! I love people.

Starting to get the picture? Okay, one more.

She’s a really sweet, funny, loveable girl who always has a smile on her face. She is the coolest friend you could possibly have. She can be lazy but she loves to go on adventures with her friends. Everyone should have a friend named Paige.

Ah ha! This one nearly hits it on the head! I’m a great friend. But you can kick the laziness to the curb. I love anything that starts or ends in an adventure. Hell, my entire life has  been an adventure. I’ve spent my entire life on the road, covered in packing tape, and in the back of a moving truck. We started moving when I was nine and my dad decided — more like when my mom convinced him — to go back to school to complete his education. As of this moment, I’ve lived in a total of five states, six cities, and about a dozen different houses. I’ve never really known the feeling of staying put so home is literally wherever my heart is. All of this moving resulted in me attending three high schools, hence the reason why I am so personable and comfortable with meeting new people. But I didn’t do all of this moving alone. My mother has been the core of our family, my dad has always been the one moving us around chasing his dreams, and my twin brothers are the life of the party. They are my everything, and I mean everything.
Of course, it’s impossible for you to get to know me this quickly but this is a pretty good crash course. I’ll let my blog continue to illustrate who I am. But if you could take away one thing from this post, it’s that I have a heart of gold,  a smile that could light up a dark room, and I live life with the mindset that the glass is half full. You can just call me,
Little Miss Sunshine.
Leave a Reply

